Latitude 27o 27’ 28, Longitude 80 o 18’ EST. 1946

Home Club Information Marina Dining Banquets & Wedding Spa, Fitness & Pool Contact Us Club Events 2016 Fishing Tournament
About Us Hours of Operation Daily Specials

About The Pelican Yacht Club - Fort Pierce, Florida

We just celebrated our 68th year of outstanding tradition.

You can enjoy all that, and more - Dancing, Entertainment, Bridge, Swimming, Health and Fitness Center and, of course, boating and fishing - at the Pelican Yacht Club.

Founded in 1946 by Frank Rowell and Robert Gladwin, with land and buildings purchased from the U.S. Navy, and with generous donations of labor and materials from members and local businesses, the Club caters to the boating and fishing interests of its members.

A swimming pool, new dining room, and other facilities were added over the next two decades. Then, after a devastating fire in 1988, the club was completely rebuilt. In January, 1993, Pelican became an equity ownership club.

Today it offers an elegant, world-class Clubhouse in an unrivalled location on the Fort Pierce Inlet from the Atlantic Ocean. From a dining perspective, enjoy excellent cuisine in a beautiful and spacious dining room that affords a view of spectacular sunsets over the Indian River Lagoon. Of course, the desirable inlet location allows the club a superb Marina and boating facilities. Swimming, Tennis, Health & Fitness facilities and many social events and entertainment are also available.

Pelican Yacht Club is an Equity (Member Owned) Private Yacht Club and home to the Treasure Coast Sailfish Championship and the 33rd Invitational Billfish Tournament.

2014 Flagship Officers
Commodore- Dale Reed
Vice Commodore - Mike Monahan
Rear Commodore - Conrad Hardie
Past Commodore -David Willbur
Secretary- Anna Bennett
Treasure- Dan Fuller
Committee Assignments

Committee Chairs & Meeting Dates
House Committee
(1st Wednesday of month at noon)
Chair: Mike Monahan

By-Law Committee (as needed)
Chair: David Willbur

Health and Fitness Committee
(3rd Friday of month at noon)
Chair:  Anna Bennett

Selection Committee
(3rd Thursday of month at noon)
Chair: Mike Monahan

Past Commodore Committee
(2nd Wednesday of month at noon)
Chair: David Willbur

2014 Board of Directors
Gail Flesche
Rick Lynch
Rue Lane Brown
Mike Wagerer
Jennifer Trefelner
Bruce DeGraw

Fleet Committee
(4th Wednesday of month at 5:00pm)
Chair: Bruce DeGraw

Long-Range Planning Committee (as needed)
Chair: Dan Fuller

Entertainment Committee
(2nd Wednesday of month at 4:30pm)
Chair: Mike Wagerer

Finance Committee
(4th Wednesday of month at noon)
Chair: Dan Fuller

Women's Auxiliary Liaison (ongoing)
Cindy Ezell

Building and Grounds
Conrad Hardie